Thai in DC? Thaiphoon.

Looking for a great place in D.C. to score some Thai food that you know will be tasty and cheap? Try Thaiphoon. I happened upon Thaiphoon first from reading great reviews on Urban Spoon. I then mentioned the joint to my innkeepers in D.C. and they reaffirmed for me that the D.C. chain is best known for…well, everything. After sitting down to order my meal, I knew exactly what everyone was talking about.

It was a Saturday night. The place was packed. And still, the service was phenomenal. I was attended to immediately, catered to when I asked for my food to be extra spicy, brought my food and drinks within minutes of ordering, and delighted to see my bill when it came.

And who doesn’t like a pun-filled name like Thaiphoon, anyway?

By: Elizabeth Seward

Leave a Reply

