Meskerem: Fabulous DC Ethiopian

Throughout my travels, I’ve yet to notice so many Ethiopian restaurants in any one place than I have noticed in Washington DC. Riding on the train of thought that the merrier come alongside more, I decided to take a seat and be merry at one particular Ethiopian restaurant in the Adams Morgan section of DC: Meskerem.

I was seated by the window and greeted by a friendly waitress, decked out in Ethiopian-style clothing.

The food was nothing short of delicious and I highly recommend the Ethiopian pale ale served at Meskerem. Reasonably priced and right in the heart of a vibrant section of DC, I urge you to check it out.

Photo: http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2376/2208941757_d206e8ab6c.jpg?v=0

By: Elizabeth Seward

Leave a Reply

